X close menu
Forgotten password
Association of Choral Directors

Upcoming Events

40th Anniversary Concert
The Cecilian Singers
Date / Time: 05/03/2022 7.30pm
Venue: The Piano
City: Christchurch
more info

A wonderful concert of music to celebrate the choir's 40 years singing together.

The programme includes Orban's Mass No 9, Mendelssohn, David Hamilton
and features Harpist Helen Webby in Britten's A Ceremony of Carols.

Conductor: Rosemary Turnbull
Contact: Julia Arden
Phone: 033128667
Email: julia.arden@xtra.co.nz
Bach Musica NZ: Opera Gala
Bach Musica NZ
Date / Time: 26/03/2022 Sat, 8PM & Sun, 3PM
Venue: St Matthew-in-the-City
City: Auckland
more info

Join us for a celebration of opera featuring some of New Zealand's finest and internationally acclaimed soloists and phenomenal pianist Lindy Tennent-Brown.

The programme includes arias, choruses, and scenes from some of the greatest operas ever written: Tosca and Madama Butterfly (Puccini), La Traviata and Nabucco (Verdi), Peter Grimes (Britten), Cavalleria Rusticana (Mascagni), and Der Rosenkavalier (Strauss).

Amelia Berry | Amanda Atlas | Alexandra Francis (soprano)
Anna Pierard (mezzo)
Patrick Power | Taylor Wallbank (tenor)
James Harrison (baritone)
Lindy Tennent-Brown (piano)
The Bach Musica NZ chorus (conducted by Rita Paczian)

Conductor: Rita Paczian
Contact: Ali
Phone: 0274285080
Email: ali@elephantpublicity.co.nz
Website: https://bachmusica.com/2021/12/03/2022-concert-season/
Bach Musica NZ: Schumann, Rodrigo, Vivaldi
Bach Musica NZ
Date / Time: 10/04/2022 5PM
Venue: Great Hall, Auckland Town Hall
City: Auckland
more info

Bach Musica NZ presents the NZ premiere of Schumann’s Requiem alongside the famous Rodrigo and Vivaldi Guitar Concertos.

Schumann Requiem (NZ premiere)
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Vivaldi Guitar Concerto 

Rita Paczian conductor 

Barkin Sertkaya Guitar
Anna Simmons Soprano
Katie Trigg Alto
Jordan Fonoti-Fuimaono Tenor
Angus Simmons Bass 

As far as Bach Musica NZ know, their performance of Schumann’s Requiem (op. 148) will be a NZ premiere. The 35-minute composition is scored for four vocal soloists, choir and symphony orchestra. Bach Musica NZ are delighted to showcase a line-up of four rising young NZ vocal soloists.

Turkish-born internationally acclaimed classical guitarist, Barkin Sertkaya, will treat us to not just one, but two guitar concertos. The performance will commence with Concerto for Guitar by the Italian Baroque composer Vivaldi, followed by the most famous guitar concerto of all times, the Concierto de Aranjuez by Spanish composer Joaquin Rodrigo. Written in 1939, it is by far Rodrigo's best-known work, and its success established his reputation as one of the most significant Spanish composers of the 20th century. Its slow movement with its beautiful Cor Anglais solo captured the whole world.

Buy tickets now.

Conductor: Rita Paczian
Website: https://bachmusica.com/