X close menu
Forgotten password
Association of Choral Directors
Back to previous page

Notice of 2020 AGM and Governance Board elections

The NZCF Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place via Zoom (an online video-conferencing platform) on Sunday 17 May 2020 at 2.30pm.


  • Greetings and apologies
  • Call for items of general business
  • Confirmation of minutes of AGM held on 7 April 2019 in Auckland
  • 2019 accounts
  • Annual reports
  • Election of Governance Board members
  • Appointment of NZCF auditor
  • General business

A notice will be sent to paid-up members on 17 April asking them to register their intention to attend. We will then send out papers and a Zoom link (with instructions) to those who have indicated they wish to join the meeting.

Call for nomination of Governance Board members

This year, three of the existing Governance Board members – Shona McIntyre-Bull, Rosemary Turnbull and David Squire – complete their current three-year terms on the Board. All three are eligible to stand for re-election. Shona McIntyre-Bull and Rosemary Turnbull have indicated they will not seek re-election. David Squire has accepted a nomination to stand for the Board for another term.

Juliet Dreaver (current Chair), Michael Littlewood (current Vice Chair), Toby Gee, Warwick Harvey, and Robert Wiremu will continue as Board members.

There are therefore three vacancies to fill and further nominations are now called for. Nominees must be a current Personal/ACD Member or a member of a Member Choir.

If there are more than three nominations (including that of David Squire), there will be an election by poll, details of which will be emailed to all members and posted on the NZCF website.

Nominations for the vacancies close on Monday 6 April 2020. Nomination forms should be completed by the nominator, seconder and nominee.  Notice of an election, if any, will be sent after nominations have closed. It should be noted that only current (paid-up) members (including Member Choirs, through their appointed representative) are entitled to nominate and vote for candidates.

Click here for a nomination form